Barnstable Town Council Says Goodbye Tonight to Three Members

HYANNIS – Tonight is the final meeting for three members of Barnstable Town Council.

John Flores and Philip Wallace lost to Gordon Starr and Kris Clark while James Tinsley is being replaced by Tracy Shaughnessy after reaching his term-limit.

David Bogan won council president James Crocker Jr.’s seat.

It’s the first Town Council meeting since Crocker’s unexpected death last month.

The four new councilors were elected on Tuesday and will be sworn in on Monday, November 18.

The new council will hold their first meeting a few days later on November 21.

The Barnstable Town Council meeting begins at 7pm.

About Justin Saunders

Justin Saunders has nearly 10 years of experience in radio, television, online and newspaper journalism across the US and Canada. Justin joined the NewsCenter in May 2014 and continues to help provide coverage of the Cape and Islands.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy