Cape Cod Technology Council Elects New Board Members, Board President

HYANNIS – Cape Cod Technology Council (CCTC) is announcing the election of new board members and a Board President.

Jennifer Reid has been elected CCTC President and Board Chair, while Austin Brandt of Cape Light Compact and Christin Marshall, of EforAll were elected to the board.

Jennifer Reid is the Director of the Cape Cod Campus of Bridgewater State University and joined the Cape Cod Technology Council Board in 2016.  She has served most recently as Board Vice President and Chair of the Nominating Committee for the organization.

Jennifer Reid is joined on the Executive Committee by John “JD” Hawley of Convention Data Services as Vice President, Kate McMahon of Cape Cod Community Media Center as Secretary and Clerk, Karen Gallagher of The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod as Treasurer, Richard Riker of Oyster River Partners as Member-at-Large, and Eugene Curry of The Law Office of Eugene Curry as CCTC General Counsel.

Brandt and Marshall were both elected to the Board for the first time. To round out the 2019 board, they join current members Mark Ameres of Ameres Consulting, Bridget Burger of Cape Cod Regional STEM Network, Dr. Robert Cody of Innoreate, Ed Klein, Ph.D, of Cape Cod Health Care, Jean Kourafas of Basimos Digital Marketing, Robbin Orbison of CapeSpace, Dylan Steven of 118 Group, and George Vaughn of Vaughn + Associates.

CCTC is a membership-based, events-oriented non-profit organization promoting technology and its understanding on Cape Cod, the Islands, and southeastern Massachusetts.

By TIM DUNN, News Center 

About NewsCenter

The award-winning NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy