Dennis Residents Re-Elect Incumbent Selectmen, Choose Challenger For School Committee

Dennis Town SealDENNIS – Dennis voters returned two incumbents to the Board of Selectmen while electing a new member to the Dennis-Yarmouth Regional School Committee.

Paul McCormick and Sheryl McMahon defeated challenger Robert Surrette for two three-year terms on the Board of Selectmen.

Former State Rep Cleon Turner was unopposed and joins the board on a two-year term.

In the race for Dennis-Yarmouth Regional School Committee, Maryellen McDonagh-Angelone lost her re-election bid to Jeni Landers.

Vote totals:

Board of Selectmen:

Paul McCormick – 961

Sheryl McMahon – 846

Robert Surrette – 529

School Committee: 

Jeni Landers – 741

Maryellen McDonagh-Angelone – 507

About NewsCenter

The award-winning NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.

Speak Your Mind

737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy