Falmouth Road Race Winners

photo (1)

Runners cross the finish line at this year’s Falmouth Road Race this morning.

FALMOUTH – Stephen Sambu and Betsy Saina were the winners of the 42nd annual Falmouth Road Race this morning.

Sambu, the men’s winner, won with an unofficial time of 31:46.

Saina paced the women’s field with a time of 35:56, also unofficial.

The race records were set in both the men’s and women’s wheelchair division.

James Sebeta led the men with an unoffical time of 23:32 and Tatyana McFadden set the pace for the women at 27:06.

There were 12,800 official race entrants and the Falmouth Road Race Organization had to turn away almost 5,000 more racers.

An estimated 75,000 spectators lined the course and the finish area to cheer on the racers.

737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy