Mercy Otis Warren Award Nomination Deadline Approaching

BARNSTABLE – The nomination deadline is approaching for this year’s Mercy Otis Warren Cape Cod Woman of the Year award.

The annual award honors a local woman who has made significant contributions to the Cape through the arts, education, business, or other community efforts.

Nominations are due by Patriots’ Day and should be no longer than one page. Forms are available across Cape Cod at local town halls, libraries, and community centers, and online at the Barnstable County website.

The award is named after Revolutionary-era writer and activist Mercy Otis Warren who was born and raised on Cape Cod.

The presentation of the award will take place at the Olde Colonial Courthouse in Barnstable Village on June 5.

Previous recipients include: Marion Villeumier (2002), Jean Gardner (2003), Eugenia Fortes (2004), Felicia Penn (2005), Bonnie Snow (2006), Lynne Poyant (2007), Josephine Ives (2008), Mary LeClair (2009), Gloria Rudman (2010), Susan French (2011), Judy Walden Scarafile (2012), Dorothy Savarese (2013), Mary Lou Petitt (2014), Michelle DeSilva(2015), Ann Williams (2016) and Dolores Daluz (2017).

About NewsCenter

The award-winning NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy