New Barnstable Town Councilors to be Sworn-In Today

HYANNIS – Four new members of Barnstable Town Council are being sworn in today.

David Bogan, Tracy Shaughnessy, Kris Clark and Gordon Starr will be sworn in at 9am and will participate in their first council meeting on Thursday night.

Bogan won the Precinct 5 seat held previously by the late council president James Crocker Jr.

Shaughnessy is replacing James Tinsley in Precinct 9 after reaching he reached his term-limit.  

Clark unseated councilor Phillip Wallace in Precinct 11 and Gordon Starr beat incumbent John Flores in Precinct 1.

A final goodbye was held for the three departing councilors on November 7.

The next town council meeting is scheduled for Thursday, November 21 at 7pm at Barnstable Town Hall.

About Justin Saunders

Justin Saunders has nearly 10 years of experience in radio, television, online and newspaper journalism across the US and Canada. Justin joined the NewsCenter in May 2014 and continues to help provide coverage of the Cape and Islands.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy