Cultural Center of Cape Cod is Bringing the Music

Cape Cod may be famous for its sand and sun, but it’s also known for its enormous variety of cultural events, those including the arts, music, education and so much more.

The Cultural Center of Cape Cod is a community-based organization that serves the entire region and strives to live up to its motto – “All the Arts for All of Us” – by offering a wide range of events, exhibits, and educational programs in the visual, literary, and performing arts for people of all interests, abilities, ages, and incomes.

Dozens of classes, camps for kids, exhibits, receptions, paint nights, dance parties, and other events are offered by the Cultural Center. Right now, with the summer upon us, the Cultural Center has some great musical talent arranged for visitors and locals, alike. There’s something for everyone here, including some shows during the day, as well as later in the evening.

The Cultural Center is located at 307 Old Main Street in South Yarmouth. If you’re in the area, be sure to catch one of these great shows!

Crowes Pasture

Crowes Pasture: A Banjo-Guitar Romance
Saturday, June 22, at 7:30 p.m. $20

Tommy Sands in Concert
Sunday, June 23, at 3 p.m. $25

Rod Abernethy in Concert
Saturday, June 29, at 7:30 p.m. $20

Saturday Night Dance Party with The Bittersweet Band
July 6, from 8-10:30 p.m. $15 at the door. BYORefreshments

Ben Rosenblum Trio
Sunday, July 7, 3 p.m. $20

Saturday Night Music Café and Dance Party with Crocodile Tears
July 13, 8-10:30 p.m. $15 at the door. BYORefreshments

Sarah Swain and the Oh Boys! Rockabilly Dance Party
Friday, July 19, 8-10:30 p.m. $25. BYORefreshments

Sunday Jazz with Doug Ricciardi and Jazz til Dawn featuring Mozelle Andrulot
Sunday, July 21, at 2 p.m. $20

Johnny Folsom 4 – A Tribute to The Man in Black
Saturday, July 27, at 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 28, at 3 p.m. $30

Les Sampou & The Dirty Martinis
Saturday, August 3, 8-10:30 p.m. $25/$20 for members

Tommy Sands

Pianist James Rosenblum, in Concert
Sunday, August 4, at 3pm. $18/ 15 for members.

Gerry Beaudoin Trio with Special Guest Harry Allen
Monday, August 5, 8 p.m. $20

“Shower the People”: The James Taylor Tribute Band in Concert
Saturday, August 10 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, August 11 at 3 p.m. $20

Joe Mongelli and the Cape Jazz Crew
Saturday, August 17, 8 p.m. $20

Sarah Swain and the Oh Boys! Rockabilly Dance Party
Saturday, August 24, 8-10:30 p.m. $25 BYORefreshments

Harwich Women’s Chorus Concert
Sunday, August 25, at 3 p.m. $15

For more information on any of these upcoming shows, or to get more information about the Cultural Center of Cape Cod, visit www.cultural-center.org or call 508-394-7100.

Sponsored Content

About Ann Luongo

Ann Luongo is the Marketing Writer and Lifestyle Reporter for CapeCod.com, and has been writing for Cape Cod and South Shore publications for over 15 years.



CapeCod.com
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy