Cape Cod Association Awards Over $430,000 in Scholarships to Local Students

SOUTH YARMOUTH – The Cape Cod Association, one of the oldest and largest independent scholarship funds in New England, recently awarded more than $430,000 in scholarships to 286 students from Cape Cod, Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket.

The Association is dedicated to helping students who were born and reside on Cape Cod or the Islands achieve success in higher education.

It offers scholarships to graduating high school seniors and college students for up to four years of undergraduate studies at colleges and technical schools across the United States.

A group of successful gentlemen founded the organization in 1851. While living and working off-Cape, they came together to support one another and stave off the loneliness they felt for their beloved Cape.

Later, the group began offering tuition assistance to help other Cape Codders pursue their dreams.

The Association is a supporting organization of The Cape Cod Foundation, which recently awarded $420,000 to 138 local students, bringing the total scholarships awarded from the two organizations to more than $850,000.

The list of recipients are:


Shawn Aalto, Alexander Barattini, Jacklyn Beynor, Russell Brillant, Mathew Catanzariti, Jordan Cecil, Alexandra Charron, Madison Childs, Caleb Cobb, Emily Conway, Kevin Conway, Sydney Crook, Danielle Curtin, Cameron Curtin, David DeCenzo, Danielle Derosier, Nicole Derosier, Megan Dombrowski, Teddy Duchesney, Joseph Egan, Caroline Ells, Elizabeth Ells, Matthew Fay, Kirsten Gardiner, Elizabeth Gorrill, Devon Harris, Olivia Haskell, Sydney Holway, Richard Horton, Samantha Kane, Abigail Kelly, Shannon Kennedy-Cabral, Alyssa Kuehne, Lauren Lee, Cameron Lewis, Amanda Marshall, Caleigh McDonald, Ashlynne McNally, Maggie McNulty, Lianna Mitchell, Grace Morin, Carl Mueller, Carolyn Nash, Caroline Neville, Nicole Neville, Lindsey Phelan James Pinkava, Jack Pipatti, Jacob Potts, Chet Powers, Margot Rice, Sabrina Riley, Reilly Robbins, Molly Rooney, Nathan Ryan, David Ryder, Alan Sharp, Jamie Thornton, Ryann Varney, Kassandra Varney, Elizabeth Weaver, Carly White, Emily Winslow, Caroline Young and Victoria Zicko.


Katie Curran, Anne Dankert, Parker Freedman, Lillian Healy, Jasmine MacDonald, Philip Malouin, Bridget McMichen and Abigail Pomeroy.


Trevor Branch, Mary Doucette, Catherine Doucette, Marissa Freeman, Keegan Gilmore, Brandon Hooper, Clare Lonsdale, Amanda McGrath, Abigail Pollock, Amanda Rich, Natalie Salvador, Jillian Stevens, Jessica Taylor and Christopher Wingard.


Emily Connors, Rebecca Connors, Makayla Davis, Emily Greco, Samantha Kelsey, Joseph Lucarelli, Courtney Milley, Christopher Ryder, Ashley Simmons and Breanna Whitney.


Andrew Cochran, Thomas Coute, Joseph Ice, Thomas Ice, Miriam May, Annalee May, William Olsen, Samantha Parker, Natalie Reid, Aleela Rose, Hannah Smith, Emily Toolas, Olivia Van Lare, Edward Veara and Alexis Wheeler.


Michael Cabral, Allison Garran, Jared Walker and Samuel Wood.


Matthew Aylmer, Isabel Bowman, Brooke Bowman, Cameron Costello, Nicholas Crocker, Zachary Denmark, Callie Donahue, Ashley Estrela, Emily Gedney, Brendan Gibbs, Jacquelyn Grinnell, Kyle Hampton, Olivia Hough, Savannah Jensen, Addison Landry, Jack Landry, Benjamin Lopes, Olivia McKnight, Bria Monteiro, Marianna Moore, Daniel Morrison, Hannah Newcombe, Ashley Oliveira, Margaret Palmer, Abigail Peterson, Ryson Phares, John Silvia IV, Callan Small, Cameron Smith, Michelle Souza, Maia Tardif, Benjamin Taylor, Quinn Van Tol and Brittany Welch.


John Blute, Kristina Cheverie, Rachel Cohen, Matthew Cook, David Dalton, Heather Gallant, Cheyenne Gingras, Matthew Hall, Eliza Hawthorne, Madelyn Hawthorne, Sarah Hemeon, Matthew Hemeon, Anne Howard, Tessa LeBlanc, Samantha Minshall, Hannah Novotny, Hunter Quinn, Troy Sherman, Marina Small, Emma Starkweather, Hannah Thacher, James Tooker, Elizabeth Ventura, Nathanial Walker, Taylor Weatherwax and Dakota Yuknavich

Martha’s Vineyard:

Mia Arenburg, Hudson Bausman, Amanda Bernard, Emma Bunker, Amber Cappelli, Alison Daigle, Lily Davey, Olivia de Geofroy, Florence de Geofroy, Lucas DeBettencourt, Douglas DeBettencourt, Alexandra Swift Ellis, Daniel Gaines II, Gabriella Hoxsie, Aidan Huntington, Julia Levesque ,Christopher Mayhew, G. Galen Mayhew, Emily Medeiros, Angela Mello, Megan Mendenhall, Lucy Norris, Michaela Piche, Jade Pine Ben Poole, Clifton Robinson, James Robinson, Christopher Serpa, Chase Silvia, Finnegan Simpkins, Mikayla Tinus, Pearl Vercruysse, Zachary Wannamaker and Liam Weiland.


Caleb Gonsalves, Tyler Holbert-Catania, Courtney Jenney, Caitlin Lee, Brittany Martini, Natalie Sanders and Alexandria Scudder.


Darian Almodobar, Brooke Campbell, Katie Castle, John Correia III, Megan Cranston, Emmet Daly, Ronan Daly, Kezia Duarte, William Ferreira, Brooke Holdgate, Jonathan Holdgate, Katherine Holdgate, Mackenzie Holdgate, Leah Valentine Hull, Mya Kotalac, Nora MacLellan, Jacob Pearl, Isabelle Roberts, Sean Ryder and Alexander Woodley.


Gerard Costa Jr., Colton Leach, Michaela Reed, Brennan Reed, Wyatt Walker, Carolynn Walker, Kaylee Wallace and Matthew West.


Sydney Boden, Jack Branco, Austin Currier, Alexander Denmark, Taylor Eccleston, Samantha Emerson, Daniel Emerson, Claire Gauthier, Katelyn Govoni, Samuel Joy, Victoria Leonard, Kristen Lewis, Emily MacDonald, Liam Prendergast, Olivia Schreibeis, Abigail Spangle and Jacob Tobey.


Olivia Roberts, Emma Smith, Isabel Souza and Casey White.


Jon Carreiro, Gertrude Cox, Emily Parkington, Benjamin Pickard, Iris Pickard, Robert Silva and Jacob Thomas.


Meghan Coyle, Nathan Eldridge, Kemelly Fortunati, Lily Gorman, Haley Hastings, Mackenzie Johnson, Jennifer Keim, Julia Nicoll, Morgan Richard, Mikaelah Richardson, Isabella Shaw, Joseph Slovak and Kaitlyn Smith.

About NewsCenter

The award-winning NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy