Incumbent John Terrio Wins Dennis Select Board Race

DENNIS – Dennis Selectman John Terrio was reelected in the Dennis town election Tuesday.

Terrio beat challenger Wayne Bergeron for a single year on the board to fill an unexpired terms. Terrio defeated Bergeron by a count of 1,196 votes to 951.

The other races on the Dennis ballot were uncontested. Incumbent Paul McCormick and Carlyn Carey were both voted onto the Select Board to three-year terms.

For more information on the election results in Dennis, click here.

About Brendan Fitzpatrick

Brendan, a recent graduate from the University of Massachusetts Amherst, is one of the newest members of the NewsCenter team. When not on the beat, you'll probably find him watching Boston sports.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy