Search Committee for New Bourne Town Administrator Created

BOURNE – Seven people have been appointed to a search committee for the new town administrator of Bourne.

They were appointed last week and will be conducting interviews with candidates for the position. They will provide their recommendations to the board of selectmen.

Selectwoman Judith MacLeod-Froman was hopeful the committee would be ideal to find a new town administrator.

“This is not about an individual agenda or topic,” MacLeod-Froman said.

“It’s an opportunity for checks and balances.”

The new town administrator will be taking over for Thomas Guerino, who will stay in office until September 30.

Selectman Jared MacDonald outlined the main goal for this committee.

“I think the largest, most important thing as far as you folks should be concerned is it’s important that we are moving the town forward, and this decision needs to be based on what’s best for the town,” MacDonald said.

The seven voting members of the committee are:

–Janet Butler

–Richard Conron

–Renee Gratis

–Richard Howe

–Alexander Joyce

–Stephen Mealy

–John Redman

The committee will also feature three ex-officio members who will not be voting on the matter. They are:

–Erica Flemming, Bourne Finance Director

–Dr. Perry Davis, Interim Superintendent of Bourne Public Schools

–David Pelonzi, Bourne Deputy Fire Chief

If any appointee of the committee chooses to not serve, Jeremy Hutton will be the replacement member.

About Brendan Fitzpatrick

Brendan, a recent graduate from the University of Massachusetts Amherst, is one of the newest members of the NewsCenter team. When not on the beat, you'll probably find him watching Boston sports.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy