Cape Cod Spring Elections: Incumbents Hang on to Most Seats

YARMOUTH – Voters across Cape Cod returned most of the incumbents to office in Tuesday’s elections.

In Yarmouth, Tracy Post and Michael Stone were re-elected to the board of selectmen. Voters also approved a tax override for school spending.

Orleans voters re-elected Selectman Mark Mathison and voted in Cecil Newcomb for an open seat on the board.

In Falmouth, selectmen Douglas Brown and Megan English Braga were returned to office.

Bourne voters re-elected incumbent selectmen Peter Meier and George Slade in a four-way race.

In Eastham, a tax override that would allow the town to purchase the former T-Time driving range was approved.

Mashpee selectman Carol Sherman held off a challenge from Shane Clark. For school committee, incumbent Don Myers beat Catherine West Lewis and Elana Doyle.

Harwich voters re-elected selectmen incumbent Michael MacAskill and elected Stephen Ford to an open seat on the board.

Brewster Board of Health members Penny Holeman and Joe Ford were re-elected.

About NewsCenter

The award-winning NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy