Incumbents Re-elected in Wellfleet

WELLFLEET – Wellfleet voters re-elected an incumbent selectmen in Monday’s spring election.

Helen Miranda Wilson topped the ticket with the most votes. Challenger Justina Carlson picked up the second available seat.

Thomas Flynn, David Rowell and Walter Rowell finished out of the running. Current selectman chair Dennis Murphy opted not to run for re-election.

In the race for school committee, incumbents Janis Plaue and Jill Ellen Putnam held off a challenge from Charles Annett to retain their two seats.

Wellfleet voters approved a tax override to fund their portion of a new Cape Cod Regional Technical High School in Harwich.

But they rejected an override to fund a new water resource director.

Just under 30 percent of Wellfleet’s registered voters went to the polls.

About NewsCenter

The award-winning NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy