Nantucket Voters Return Incumbent Select Board Member to Office

NANTUCKET – Nantucket voters returned incumbent Select Board member Dawn Hill-Holdgate to office in Tuesday’s election, as she beat challenger Shawn Cabral.

In the race for school committee, incumbent Jenn Iller and challenger Steve Sortevik won two available seats.

Gina Heneke finished out of the running.

For Nantucket planning board, Frederick McClure defeated incumbent Linda Williams for a five-year term, while Judith Wegner beat David Callahan for an unexpired two-year planning board seat.

In the race for Nantucket Harbor and Shellfish Advisory Board, Mark Anderwald and Andrew Lowell were elected.

Nantucket voters rejected a $14 million article for traffic improvements on Old South Road.

Ballot questions seeking money for a new DPW building and sidewalk and stormwater improvements were approved.

Nantucket Town Clerk Catherine Flanagan Stover said 2,219 votes were cast, a turnout of 25 percent.

About NewsCenter

The award-winning NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.
737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy