Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum Announces Committee Chairs

PROVINCETOWN – The Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum Board of Trustees President Courtney Hurst has announced the five Committee Chairs for 2017-2018.

The Chairs, all of whom are members of the Board of Trustees, will guide the Monument and Museum in supporting the organization’s mission.

Stephen Borkowski has been re-appointed Chair of the Collections and Exhibitions Committee that oversees the archival of historical materials and exhibits depicting important events of Provincetown history.

Paul deRuyter has been named Chair of the Bradford Access Project Committee designed to improve accessibility to the Monument and Museum.

Robert Patrick was re-appointed Chair of the Finance Committee that oversees the financial health of the organization.

John Wooldridge has been named Chair of the External Affairs Committee which includes developing the organization’s participation in the 2020 commemoration and building community support through events.

Michael Glasfield has been named Chair of the Nominating Committee which is responsible for presenting candidates to fill annual Board vacancies.

Hurst also announced that the Board of Trustees will be moving to a bi-monthly meeting schedule beginning in September as part of an organizational strategy to improve efficiency and communication effectiveness.

About CapeCod.com NewsCenter

The award-winning CapeCod.com NewsCenter provides the Cape Cod community with a constant, credible source for local news. We are on the job seven days a week.

737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy