Bourne officers receive George L. Hanna award for bravery in 2015 shooting incident

– The Bourne Police Department is proud to announce that four members of the department were honored today as recipients of awards for Bravery at the 33rd Annual Trooper George L. Hanna Memorial Awards. The awards are the highest honor a Massachusetts police officer can receive for bravery.

Recently retired Officer Jared MacDonald was awarded the Medal of Honor. Detective Sergeant John Stowe JR, Sergeant Wallace Perry, and Officer Joshua Parsons were awarded the Medal of Valor. The awards were presented for the courageous and valorous actions of these officers on February 5, 2015.
Media release and photo furnished by Bourne Police

Speak Your Mind

737 West Main Street
Hyannis, MA 02601
Contact Us | Advertise Terms of Use 
Employment and EEO | Privacy